Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Asian Astrologer 🪐

supermodel for a weekend 💅

BLOG: my first ever experience being a part of a commercial shoot!!!!
21

I turn 30 in less than two weeks. I haven’t worn make-up in four years.

I have never thought of myself as a “girly girl”, not really. I grew up as a tomboy, running around concocting harebrained adventures for me and my cousins. As I grew older, I became a “guy’s girl”, priding myself on my emo music and hard exterior and string of broken hearts.

In any case, I never thought I’d be on screens and in front of cameras, rocking baby pink 🩷 and flaunting my bare face for an international cosmetics brand.

But that’s exactly what happened this weekend :)

We normally talk about the cosmos on The Asian Astrologer newsletter, but this one is ALLL personal. I’ve sent it to just my paid subscriber community to enjoy. Love you!

Unlock this post for photos, stories and behind-the-scenes on my shoot ♡

The hotel room is bustling with activity.

This post is for paid subscribers

The Asian Astrologer 🪐
The Asian Astrologer 🪐 Podcast
Astrology connects us to the stars. But it is our stories that make us human ♡
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Gwen Yi 🌻